March 2017 Health Awareness Events

Awareness Months For March 2017

Awareness Event Nation Organization Comments
Brain Injury Awareness Month United States Brain Injury Association of America
Begins In 85 Days
Help Fight Liver Disease Month Canada Canadian Liver Foundation
Begins In 85 Days
Hemophilia Awareness Month United States National Hemophilia Foundation
Begins In 85 Days
March To Health United States NCAA March To Health
Begins In 85 Days
Mouthguard Awareness Australia Australian Dental Association A year long campaign
Begins In 85 Days
Muscular Dystrophy Awareness Month Australia Muscular Dystrophy Foundation Australia
Begins In 85 Days
National Epilepsy Month Canada Epilepsy Canada
Begins In 85 Days
National Kidney Month Canada The Kidney Foundation Of Canada
Begins In 85 Days
National MS Education and Awareness Month United States Multiple Sclerosis Foundation
Begins In 85 Days
National Nutrition Month United States Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Begins In 85 Days
Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month United Kingdom Ovarian Cancer Action
Begins In 85 Days
Prostate Cancer Awareness Month United Kingdom The Prostate Cancer Charity
Begins In 85 Days
Red Cross Month Worldwide American Red Cross
Begins In 85 Days

Awareness Weeks For March 2017

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
National Aplastic Anemia and MDS Awareness Week Wed 1st Mar - Mon 6th Mar 2017
Begins In 85 Days
United States AA & MDSIF Same Date Each Year
National Sleep Awareness Week Thu 2nd Mar - Thu 9th Mar 2017
Begins In 86 Days
United States National Sleep Foundation Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Endometriosis Awareness Week Fri 3rd Mar - Thu 9th Mar 2017
Begins In 87 Days
Worldwide Endometriosis UK Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National MS Week Fri 3rd Mar - Thu 9th Mar 2017
Begins In 87 Days
United Kingdom National MS Society Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National Salt Awareness Week Fri 10th Mar - Thu 16th Mar 2017
Begins In 94 Days
United Kingdom Consensus Action on Salt & Health Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Down's Syndrome Awareness Week Sat 18th Mar - Fri 24th Mar 2017
Begins In 102 Days
United Kingdom Down's Syndrome Association Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National Poison Prevention Week Mon 20th Mar - Sun 26th Mar 2017
Begins In 104 Days
United States Poison Prevention Date Set Each Year:
2016 confirmed
Arthritis Awareness Week Thu 23rd Mar - Wed 29th Mar 2017
Begins In 107 Days
Australia Arthritis Australia Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Tick Bite Prevention Week Fri 24th Mar - Thu 30th Mar 2017
Begins In 108 Days
United Kingdom BADA-UK Date Set Each Year:
Unconfirmed Date

Awareness Days For March 2017

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
No Smoking Day Wed 8th Mar 2017
Begins In 92 Days
United Kingdom British Heart Foundation Second Wednesday Of March
Kick Butts Day Sun 19th Mar 2017
Begins In 103 Days
United States United Health Foundation Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
World Water Day Wed 22nd Mar 2017
Begins In 106 Days
Worldwide UN Water Same Date Each Year
World TB Day Fri 24th Mar 2017
Begins In 108 Days
Worldwide Stop TB Partnership Same Date Each Year
American Diabetes Alert Day Tue 28th Mar 2017
Begins In 112 Days
United States American Diabetes Association Fourth Tuesday Of March

Please help us to keep this information current. If you think an event's date is incorrect please contact What Health.