February 2016 Health Awareness Events

Awareness Months For February 2016

Awareness Event Nation Organization Comments
AMD/Low Vision Awareness Month United States Prevent Blindness America
Begins In 277 Days
American Heart Month United States American Heart Asscoaiton
Begins In 277 Days
National Children's Dental Health Month United States American Dental Association
Begins In 277 Days
National Heart Month Worldwide British Heart Foundation
Begins In 277 Days
Raynaud's and Scleroderma Awareness Month United Kingdom Raynaud's & Scleroderma Association
Begins In 277 Days

Awareness Weeks For February 2016

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
Tinnitus Awareness Week Wed 3rd Feb - Tue 9th Feb 2016
Begins In 250 Days
United Kingdom British Tinnitus Assocation Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy Awareness Week Sat 13th Feb - Fri 19th Feb 2016
Begins In 260 Days
United States Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy Same Date Each Year
Sexual Health Awareness Week Sun 14th Feb - Sun 21st Feb 2016
Begins In 261 Days
Australia SHine SA Same Date Each Year
DonateLife Week Tue 23rd Feb - Wed 2nd Mar 2016
Begins In 270 Days
Australia DonateLife Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Tue 23rd Feb - Tue 1st Mar 2016
Begins In 270 Days
United States Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Wed 24th Feb - Wed 2nd Mar 2016
Begins In 271 Days
United Kingdom Beat Eating Disorders Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Eating Disorders Awareness Week (EDAW) Sun 6th Mar - Sat 12th Mar 2016
Begins In 282 Days
Canada First Sunday Of February

Awareness Days For February 2016

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
Give Kids A Smile Day Sun 7th Feb 2016
Begins In 254 Days
United States American Dental Association Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Day Sun 14th Feb 2016
Begins In 261 Days
Worldwide Congential Heart Defects Foundation Same Date Each Year
National Condom Day Sun 14th Feb 2016
Begins In 261 Days
United States American Social Health Association Same Date Each Year
National Donor Day Sun 14th Feb 2016
Begins In 261 Days
United States Health Resources and Services Administration Same Date Each Year
National Impotence Day Sun 14th Feb 2016
Begins In 261 Days
United Kingdom Sexual Advice Association Same Date Each Year
Sexual and Reproductive Health Day Sun 14th Feb 2016
Begins In 261 Days
Canada Public Health Agency of Canada Same Date Each Year
National Wear Red Day UK Fri 26th Feb 2016
Begins In 273 Days
United Kingdom British Heart Foundation Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed

Please help us to keep this information current. If you think an event's date is incorrect please contact What Health.