February 2017 Health Awareness Events

Awareness Months For February 2017

Awareness Event Nation Organization Comments
AMD/Low Vision Awareness Month United States Prevent Blindness America
Begins In 57 Days
American Heart Month United States American Heart Asscoaiton
Begins In 57 Days
National Children's Dental Health Month United States American Dental Association
Begins In 57 Days
National Heart Month Worldwide British Heart Foundation
Begins In 57 Days
Raynaud's and Scleroderma Awareness Month United Kingdom Raynaud's & Scleroderma Association
Begins In 57 Days

Awareness Weeks For February 2017

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
Tinnitus Awareness Week Fri 3rd Feb - Thu 9th Feb 2017
Begins In 59 Days
United Kingdom British Tinnitus Assocation Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Eating Disorders Awareness Week (EDAW) Sun 5th Feb - Sat 11th Feb 2017
Begins In 61 Days
Canada First Sunday Of February
Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy Awareness Week Mon 13th Feb - Sun 19th Feb 2017
Begins In 69 Days
United States Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy Same Date Each Year
Sexual Health Awareness Week Tue 14th Feb - Tue 21st Feb 2017
Begins In 70 Days
Australia SHine SA Same Date Each Year
DonateLife Week Thu 23rd Feb - Thu 2nd Mar 2017
Begins In 79 Days
Australia DonateLife Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Thu 23rd Feb - Wed 1st Mar 2017
Begins In 79 Days
United States Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Fri 24th Feb - Thu 2nd Mar 2017
Begins In 80 Days
United Kingdom Beat Eating Disorders Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed

Awareness Days For February 2017

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
Give Kids A Smile Day Tue 7th Feb 2017
Begins In 63 Days
United States American Dental Association Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed
Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Day Tue 14th Feb 2017
Begins In 70 Days
Worldwide Congential Heart Defects Foundation Same Date Each Year
National Condom Day Tue 14th Feb 2017
Begins In 70 Days
United States American Social Health Association Same Date Each Year
National Donor Day Tue 14th Feb 2017
Begins In 70 Days
United States Health Resources and Services Administration Same Date Each Year
National Impotence Day Tue 14th Feb 2017
Begins In 70 Days
United Kingdom Sexual Advice Association Same Date Each Year
Sexual and Reproductive Health Day Tue 14th Feb 2017
Begins In 70 Days
Canada Public Health Agency of Canada Same Date Each Year
National Wear Red Day UK Sun 26th Feb 2017
Begins In 82 Days
United Kingdom British Heart Foundation Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed

Please help us to keep this information current. If you think an event's date is incorrect please contact What Health.