April 2017 Health Awareness Events

Awareness Months For April 2017

Awareness Event Nation Organization Comments
Cesarean Awareness Month Worldwide International Cesarean Awareness Network
Begins In 250 Days
IBS Awareness Month Worldwide IFFGD
Begins In 250 Days
National Autism Awareness Month United States Austism Society
Begins In 250 Days
National Oral Health Month Canada Canadian Dental Association
Begins In 250 Days
Parkinson's Awareness Month Canada Parkinson Society Canada
Begins In 250 Days
Primary Immunodeficiency Awareness Month United States Immune Deficiency Foundation
Begins In 250 Days
Sarcoidosis Awareness Month Worldwide National Sarcoidosis Organization
Begins In 250 Days

Awareness Weeks For April 2017

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
National Public Health Week Mon 3rd Apr - Sun 9th Apr 2017
Begins In 252 Days
United States American Public Health Association First Monday Of April
Parkinson's Awareness Week Tue 18th Apr - Mon 24th Apr 2017
Begins In 267 Days
United Kingdom Parkinson's UK Date Set Each Year:
2016 Date Confirmed
Allergy Awareness Week Tue 25th Apr - Mon 1st May 2017
Begins In 274 Days
United Kingdom Allergy UK Date Set Each Year:
2016 confirmed
National Infant Immunization Week Wed 26th Apr - Wed 3rd May 2017
Begins In 275 Days
United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Date Set Each Year:
2014 confirmed

Awareness Days For April 2017

Awareness Event Date Nation Organization Comments
National Alcohol Screening Day Fri 7th Apr 2017
Begins In 256 Days
United States Screening for Mental Health Date Set Each Year:
2016 Confirmed
World Health Day Fri 7th Apr 2017
Begins In 256 Days
Worldwide World Health Organization Same Date Each Year
World Parkinson's Day Tue 11th Apr 2017
Begins In 260 Days
Worldwide European Parkinson's Disease Assocation Same Date Each Year
World Hemophilia Day Mon 17th Apr 2017
Begins In 266 Days
Worldwide World Federation of Hemophilia Same Date Each Year

Please help us to keep this information current. If you think an event's date is incorrect please contact What Health.